Introduction

The Enhancing Self-Reliance Through District Partnership Programme (ESR Programme) has been established under the Home Affairs Department since 2006 in response to an initiative of the Commission on Poverty (CoP) to reinforce its work in preventing and alleviating poverty through a district-based approach.

  Top

Objectives

The ESR Programme seeks to promote sustainable poverty prevention and alleviation efforts at the district level that help enhance self-reliance, targeting socially disadvantaged groups, by providing seed grants for eligible organisations to set up social enterprises(the β€œSEs”). Instead of providing welfare or short-term relief, the ESR Programme aims at increasing the skills and capacities of the socially disadvantaged, providing them opportunities to upgrade themselves and enabling them to be effectively integrated into the community.

The ESR Programme serves as a funding scheme enabling the plurality of SEs with diverse social objectives, plurality of business models and diverse services, targeting at socially disadvantaged groups.

In order to meet the objectives of the ESR Programme, the SEs funded by the ESR Programme are expected to –

(a)

achieve the social objectives of helping enhance self-reliance of socially disadvantaged groups and their integration into the community by -
 
(i) creation of job opportunities upgrading their skills and capacities; and/or (ii) provision of products and/or services to meet their specific needs

AND
(b)  become commercially sustainable following the expiry of ESR funding

  Top

Eligibility

The applicant should be a bona fide non-profit-making organisation which shall be -
 
(a) a statutory organisation or an organisation registered under the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (e.g. the former Companies Ordinance (Cap. 32) / Companies Ordinance (Cap.622), the Societies Ordinance (Cap. 151), etc.); and
 
(b) a charitable institution or trust of a public character, which is tax-exempt under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112).

Pilot Scheme for Non-section 88 Organisations

Under the "Pilot Scheme for Non-section 88 Organisations", we extend the eligibility to accept applications from applicants who are not tax-exempt under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance but should be non-profit-making organizations or social enterprises. They should –

(a)

be organisations or limited companies registered under the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region; and
 

(b)

(i) have non-profit-making undertakings for at least one year; or

(ii) have experience in running SEs (can be in the form of prototype) for at least one year.

For more information about the ESR Programme, please visit the latest website of the Programme: http://www.esr.gov.hk.

  Top
Contact us

Email Address: esr_secretariat@had.gov.hk
Tel No.: 2835 1383
Address: The Secretariat to the Enhancing Self-Reliance Through District Partnership Programme
Home Affairs Department
31/F, Southorn Centre
130 Hennessy Road
Wan Chai, Hong Kong


  Top

引 言

民 政 事 務 總 署 自 2006 年 起 推 行 " 伙 伴 倡 自 強 " 社 區 協 作 計 劃 ( 伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 ), 以 配 合 扶 貧 委 員 會 有 關 地 區 為 本 的 扶 貧 紓 困 工 作 。

  頁 首

目 的

伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 旨 在 提 供 種 子 基 金 予 合 資 格 機 構 成 立 社 會 企 業 ( 下 稱 「 社 企 」 ) , 以 推 動 可 持 續 的 地 區 扶 貧 工 作 , 特 別 是 協 助 社 會 上 的 弱 勢 社 群 自 力 更 生 。 伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 並 非 提 供 福 利 或 短 期 救 濟 , 而 是 提 升 弱 勢 社 群 的 技 能 和 就 業 能 力 , 提 供 機 會 讓 他 們 自 我 裝 備 , 和 更 有 效 地 融 入 社 區 。

伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 資 助 成 立 的 社 企 多 樣 化 , 雖 然 均 以 協 助 弱 勢 社 群 為 宗 旨 , 但 亦 具 不 同 的 社 會 目 的 、 經 營 模 式 不 一 、 提 供 多 姿 多 采 的 服 務 。

受 伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 資 助 的 社 企 項 目 須 符 合 伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 的 宗 旨 , 即 :

(a)

需 透 過 以 下 方 式 , 以 達 至 協 助 弱 勢 社 群 自 力 更 生 及 融 入 社 會 的 社 會 目 的 -

 

(i) 為 弱 勢 社 群 創 造 就 業 機 會 , 提 升 他 們 的 技 能 和 能 力 ; 及 / 或

(ii) 提 供 切 合 弱 勢 社 群 特 殊 需 要 的 產 品 / 服 務 ;

以 及

(b)   在 伙 伴 倡 自 強 計 劃 資 助 期 結 束 後 能 夠 持 續 營 運 。

  頁 首

申 請 資 格

申 請 者 必 須 是 真 正 非 牟 利 機 構 , 並 須 為 :

(a) 法 定 機 構 或 根 據 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 法 例 ( 如 前《 公 司 條 例 》 ( 第 32 章 ) /《 公 司 條 例 》 ( 第 622 章 ) 、 《 社 團 條 例 》 ( 第 151 章 ) 等 法 例 ) 注 冊 的 組 織 ; 及
   
(b) 根 據 《 稅 務 條 例 》 ( 第 112 章 ) 第 88 條 獲 豁 免 繳 稅 的 屬 公 共 性 質 的 慈 善 機 構 或 慈 善 信 托 。

非 第 88 條 機 構 先 導 計 劃

非 第 88 條 機 構 先 導 計 劃 可 接 受 未 有 根 據 《 稅 務 條 例 》 ( 第 112 章 ) 第 88 條 獲 豁 免 繳 稅 的 申 請 機 構 遞 交 申 請 , 但 有 關 申 請 機 構 必 須 為 非 牟 利 機 構 或 社 會 企 業,即︰

(a) 已 根 據 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 法 例 注 冊 的 團 體 或 有 限 公 司 ; 以 及
 
(b) (i) 具 備 最 少 一 年 從 事 非 牟 利 活 動 紀 錄 ; 或

(ii) 具 備 最 少 一 年 營 運 社 企 ( 雛 型 項 目 也 可 ) 經 驗 。

想 知 道 更 多 有 關 「 伙 伴 倡 自 強 」 計 劃 詳 情 , 請 瀏 覽 本 計 劃 的 最 新 網 站 : http://www.esr.gov.hk

  頁 首

聯 絡 我 們

電 郵 地 址 : esr_secretariat@had.gov.hk
電 話 號 碼 : 2835 1383

地 址 : 香 港 灣 仔
軒 尼 詩 道 130 號
修 頓 中 心 31 樓
民 政 事 務 總 署
" 伙 伴 倡 自 強 " 社 區 協 作 計 劃 秘 書 處

  頁 首