Anti-epidemic Support Scheme for Property Management Sector

To support the property management (PM) sector in anti-epidemic efforts, the Government has established the "Anti-epidemic Support Scheme for Property Management Sector" (ASPM) under the "Anti-epidemic Fund".

The objective of the ASPM is to provide financial support to frontline property management (PM) workers (i.e. cleansing and security workers) in private residential and composite (i.e. commercial cum residential) buildings, with a view to strengthening their capacity on personal protection and environmental hygiene, and giving recognition to their committed services during this critical period. The ASPM will also alleviate the additional costs arising from heightened cleansing efforts and the burden on the residents.

The ASPM will provide the following support for the private residential and composite buildings –

(a)   "Anti-epidemic Hardship Allowance" – to subsidise eligible PM companies (PMCs)/owners' organisations (OOs) to give each frontline PM worker a monthly "Anti-epidemic Hardship Allowance" of $1,000 for four months (February to May 2020), subject to a cap of six headcounts per eligible building block. The cap of a property is the sum of the headcounts of the eligible building blocks therein; and

(b)   "Anti-epidemic Cleansing Subsidy" – eligible PMCs/OOs will be given a lump sum "Anti-epidemic Cleansing Subsidy" of $2,000 for every eligible building block. The total subsidy for a property is the sum of the subsidy for the eligible building blocks therein.

The ASPM is expected to benefit over 200 000 frontline PM workers serving around 33 000 residential and composite building blocks (involving around 800 PMCs and/or 10 000 OOs).

The HAD commissions the Property Management Services Authority (PMSA) to implement the ASPM. For details please refer to the dedicated webpage of the PMSA ( Enquiry hotline at 3696 1156 / 3696 1166.

The Property Management Services Authority

The Property Management Services Ordinance sets out the functions and operations of the Property Management Services Authority (the Authority). Members of the Authority are appointed by the Chief Executive in accordance with the Property Management Services Ordinance. The first board of the Authority comprises 20 members from various sectors of Hong Kong, who serve for a period of three years with effect from 1 December 2016. The Authority is a self-financing statutory body supported by income generated from licence fees and levies. Its main functions are to regulate the provision of property management services through a licensing regime, promote the integrity of property management companies and practitioners, and enhance the status of the profession of property management services. For enquiries, please contact the Executive Office of the Authority –

Website :
Telephone : 3696 1111
Address : Units 806-8, 8/F, Sunlight Tower, 248 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Email :

Property Management Services Ordinance (Cap. 626)

Property Management Services Ordinance