Close Button

Important Note

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has launched a 24-hour telephone hotline (1833 019) to provide support and assistance to persons undergoing home quarantine under the "StayHomeSafe" Scheme.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

Public Services


Youth Development Programme Advisory Committee

Terms of reference of the Youth Development Programme Advisory Committee

  1. to evaluate the needs for youth development and to co-ordinate Territory-wide/Cross-district Youth Development Activities (YDA) funded by the Home Affairs Department (HAD);
  2. to consider and approve funding applications for YDA, and monitor the implementation of the activities and evaluate their effectiveness;
  3. to advise HAD on matters relating to the Guidelines and Vetting Criteria for Allocation of Funds for Youth Development Programme; and
  4. to advise on matters relating to youth activities as and when necessary.

Membership of the Youth Development Programme Advisory Committee

Post Name

Mr CHAN Ngai-sang, Kenny, BBS

Members Mr CHAN Ho-ting, Mac
Ms CHAN Ka-mun, BBS, JP
Mr CHAN Man-chun, JP
Mr CHOY Chit-shing
Mr FONG Chung-lun, MH
Mr LAI Tsz-man, MH
Mr LIU Yu-hin
Mr SIU King-wai, Kyrus
Mr TAI Yiu-wah, Robert, BBS, MH, JP
Ms TSE Hiu-hung, Ashley
Dr YAN Wai-kiu, MH, JP
Mr YAU Siu-hung, MH