G.N. (E.) 197 of 2018

ELECTORAL PROCEDURE (RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541L) (Sections 27 and 28)

2019 RURAL ORDINARY ELECTION ELECTION OF KAIFONG REPRESENTATIVE

NOTICE OF DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATION, ALTERNATIVE POLLING STATION, DEDICATED POLLING STATION, ALTERNATIVE DEDICATED POLLING STATION, RESERVE DEDICATED POLLING STATIONS, COUNTING STATION, RESERVE COUNTING STATION AND APPOINTMENT OF POLLING HOURS

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as polling station and alternative polling station for conducting a poll on the following election date for the Market Town specified below in the 2019 Rural Ordinary Election. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes, if a poll is to be held, are from 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the following polling station:

Date of Election	Name of Rural	Name of Market Town	Code and Address of Polling Station	Code and Address of Alternative
	Committee			Polling Station
20 January	Cheung Chau	Cheung Chau	*IS-CC001	*IS-APS13
2019 (Sun)	Rural		Cheung Chau Sports	Buddhist Wai Yan
	Committee		Centre	Memorial College
			3 Cheung Chau	25 Tai Hing Tai Road,
			Hospital Road,	Cheung Chau, N.T.
			Cheung Chau, N.T.	-

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as dedicated polling station and alternative dedicated polling station for conducting a poll on the election date specified above. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes, if a poll is to be held, are from 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. at the following dedicated polling station:

Code and Address of	Code and Address of	
Dedicated Polling Station	Alternative Dedicated Polling Station	
* DPS201	* DPS202	
Mei Tin Community Hall	Tin Sum Police Station	
G/F, No. 9, Mei Mun Lane, Tai Wai, Sha	2 Hin Keng Street, Sha Tin, New	
Tin, New Territories	Territories	

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as reserve dedicated polling stations for conducting a poll on the election date specified above. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes within a time slot assigned by the Commissioner of Correctional Services, if a poll is to be held, are from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the following reserve dedicated polling stations:

Code of Reserve Dedicated Polling Station	Address of Reserve Dedicated Polling Station	
DPS101	Cape Collinson Correctional Institution	
	No. 123 Cape Collinson Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong	
DPS104	Nei Kwu Correctional Institution	
	Hei Ling Chau Island	
DPS105	Hei Ling Chau Correctional Institution	
	Hei Ling Chau Island	
DPS106	Hei Ling Chau Addiction Treatment Centre	
	Hei Ling Chau Island	
DPS108	Lai Chi Kok Reception Centre	
	No. 5 Butterfly Valley Road, Kowloon	
DPS109	Lai King Correctional Institution	
	No. 16 Wa Tai Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories	
DPS110	Lai Sun Correctional Institution	
	Hei Ling Chau Island	
DPS112	Tong Fuk Correctional Institution	
	No. 31 Ma Po Ping Road, Lantau Island	
DPS113	Pak Sha Wan Correctional Institution	
_	No. 101 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong	
DPS114	Pik Uk Correctional Institution	
	No. 399 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung, New Territories	
DPS115	Pik Uk Prison	
515110	No. 397 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung, New Territories	
DPS116	Stanley Prison	
212110	No. 99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong	
DPS117	Stanley Prison (Category A Complex)	
	No. 99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong	
DPS118	Siu Lam Psychiatric Centre	
515110	No. 21 Hong Fai Road, Siu Lam, New Territories	
DPS119	Shek Pik Prison	
515119	No. 47 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island	
DPS120	Sha Tsui Correctional Institution	
D10120	No. 35 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island	
DPS121	Tai Lam Correctional Institution	
DISIZI	No. 108 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tai Lam Chung, New	
	Territories	
DPS122	Tai Lam Centre for Women	
DI 0122	No. 110 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories	
DPS123	Tung Tau Correctional Institution	
DI 0123	No. 70 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong	
DPS124	Tai Tam Gap Correctional Institution	
DIDIZT	No. 110 Shek O Road, Hong Kong	
DPS125	Lo Wu Correctional Institution	
DI 0123	163 Ho Sheung Heung Road, Sheung Shui	
	105 110 Shoung Houng Koad, Shoung Shui	

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as counting station and reserve counting station for the purpose of counting the votes cast on the election date specified below in respect of the Market Town named below:

Date of	Name of	Name of Market	Name and Address	Name and Address
Election	Rural	Town	of Counting Station	of Reserve Counting
	Committee			Station
20 January	Cheung Chau	Cheung Chau	Cheung Chau Sports	Buddhist Wai Yan
2019 (Sun)	Rural	_	Centre	Memorial College
	Committee		3 Cheung Chau	25 Tai Hing Tai Road,
			Hospital Road,	Cheung Chau, N.T.
			Cheung Chau, N.T.	

* Polling station specially designated to be used for voting by persons with a disability

6 December 2018

Janice TSE Director of Home Affairs

End of Gazette Extraordinary of this issue.