VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

VILLAGE BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Village Representative Election Ordinance, the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the person who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the office specified below to be the Returning Officer for the purpose of the Village By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative) to be held on 26 May 2013:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Ma Wan Chung Tai Po	District Officer (Islands)	20th Floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
	A total of 2 Villages		
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Kau Tam Tso	District Officer (North)	3rd Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Tin Ha Wan	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Kwan Mun Hau Ting Kau	District Officer (Tsuen Wan)	1st Floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories
	A total of 2 Villages		

5 April 2013

TSANG Tak-sing Secretary for Home Affairs