VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

VILLAGE BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Village Representative Election Ordinance, the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Village By-election (Resident Representative) to be held on 15 December 2013:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai O Rural Committee	Sham Shek Leung Uk	District Officer (Islands)	20th Floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
	A total of 2 Villages		
Fanling District Rural Committee	Fu Tei Pai	District Officer (North)	3rd Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		0,
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Tin Ha Wan	(Sai Kung) Governm 38 Pui Shing	6th Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		C
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Main Street (West) Pak Kong	(Sai Kung)	6th Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
	A total of 2 Villages		
Kam Tin Rural Committee	Wing Lung Wai	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th Floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		
Ping Shan Rural Committee	Mong Tseng Tsuen	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th Floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		

25 October 2013

TSANG Tak-sing Secretary for Home Affairs