#### G.N. 6955

# ELECTORAL PROCEDURE (VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541 sub. leg. L) (Sections 27 and 28 of the Regulation)

## VILLAGE BY-ELECTION ELECTION OF INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE FOR INDIGENOUS VILLAGE

### NOTICE OF DESIGNATION OF POLLING STATIONS, ALTERNATIVE POLLING STATIONS, DEDICATED POLLING STATIONS, COUNTING STATIONS AND APPOINTMENT OF POLLING HOURS

#### Date of by-election : <u>15 December 2013</u>

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as polling stations and alternative polling stations for conducting a poll to be held on 15 December 2013 for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election for the Villages specified below. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the said polling day for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election, if a poll is to be held, are from 12:00 noon to 7:00 p.m. for the following polling stations and alternative polling stations:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Village	Code and Address of Polling Station	Code and Address of Alternative Polling Station
Ta Kwu Ling District	Chuk Yuen	*N-TKL001	*N_APS01
Rural Committee		T.K.L Ling Ying	Luen Wo Hui
		Public School	Community Hall
		Chow Tin Tsuen,	G/F, 9 Wo Mun Street,
		Ta Kwu Ling, N.T.	Luen Wo Hui, Fanling, N.T.
Sai Kung North	Sai O	*TP-SKN001	*TP_APS01
Rural Committee		Sai O Village Office	Shap Sze Heung
		Sai O Village,	Village Office
		Shap Sze Heung,	Kwun Hang Village,
		Sai Kung North, N.T.	Shap Sze Heung,
			Sai Kung North, N. T.

Notice is hereby given that the following place is designated to be used as dedicated polling station for conducting a poll to be held on 15 December 2013 for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the said polling day for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election, if a poll is to be held, are from 12:00 noon to 7:00 p.m. for the following dedicated polling station:

Dedicated Polling Station Code	Address of Dedicated Polling Station
DPS201	*Mei Tin Community Hall
	No. 9, Mei Mun Lane, Tai Wai, Sha Tin,
	New Territories

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as reserve dedicated polling stations for conducting a poll to be held on 15 December 2013 for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election. Notice is also hereby given that the hours during which the electors concerned can cast their votes on the said polling day for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election within a time slot assigned by the Commissioner of Correctional Services, if a poll is to be held, are from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. for the following reserve dedicated polling stations:

Dedicated Polling Station Code	Address of Reserve Dedicated Polling Station
DPS101	Cape Collinson Correctional Institution
	123 Cape Collinson Road, Chai Wan,
	Hong Kong
DPS104	Nei Kwu Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
DPS105	Hei Ling Chau Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
DPS106	Hei Ling Chau Addiction Treatment Centre
	Hei Ling Chau Island
DPS108	Lai Chi Kok Reception Centre
	5 Butterfly Valley Road, Kowloon
DPS109	Lai King Correctional Institution
	16 Wa Tai Road, Kwai Chung,
	New Territories
DPS110	Lai Sun Correctional Institution
	Hei Ling Chau Island
DPS111	Ma Hang Prison
	40 Stanley Village Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
DPS112	Tong Fuk Correctional Institution
	31 Ma Po Ping Road, Lantau Island
DPS113	Pak Sha Wan Correctional Institution
	101 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
	nong Kong

220111	
DPS114	Pik Uk Correctional Institution
	399 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung,
	New Territories
DPS115	Pik Uk Prison
	397 Clearwater Bay Road, Sai Kung,
	New Territories
DPS116	Stanley Prison
	99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
DPS117	
	Stanley Prison (Category A Complex) 99 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
DPS118	99 Tung Tau wan Koau, Stamey, Hong Kong
DPS118	Siu Lam Psychiatric Centre
	21 Hong Fai Road, Siu Lam, New Territories
DPS119	Shek Pik Prison
	47 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island
DPS120	
	Sha Tsui Correctional Institution
	35 Shek Pik Reservoir Road, Lantau Island
DPS121	Tai Lam Correctional Institution
	108 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tai Lam Chung,
DECIO	New Territories
DPS122	Tai Lam Centre for Women
	110 Tai Lam Chung Road, Tuen Mun,
DD0102	New Territories
DPS123	Tung Tau Correctional Institution
	70 Tung Tau Wan Road, Stanley, Hong Kong
DPS124	Lai Chi Rehabilitation Centre
	110 Shek O Road, Hong Kong
DPS125	, 8 8
	Lo Wu Correctional Institution
	163 Ho Sheung Heung Road, Sheung Shui,
<u> </u>	New Territories

Notice is hereby given that the following places are designated to be used as counting stations for the Indigenous Inhabitant Representative by-election for the purpose of counting the votes cast in respect of the Villages of which are set out below:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Village	Name and Address of Counting Station
Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee	Chuk Yuen	T.K.L Ling Ying Public School Chow Tin Tsuen, Ta Kwu Ling, N.T.

Sai Kung North	Sai O	Sai O Village Office
Rural Committee		Sai O Village, Shap Sze Heung,
		Sai Kung North, N.T.

\* Polling station specially designated to be used for voting by persons with a disability

22 November 2013

Pamela TAN Director of Home Affairs