## ELECTORAL PROCEDURE (VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541 Sub. Leg. L) (Section 6 of the Regulation)

## NOTICE OF VILLAGE BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

DATE OF BY-ELECTION: 15 December 2013

Notice is hereby given that a Village by-election for each of the Indigenous Villages named below is to be held to return one elected Indigenous Inhabitant Representative for that Village:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Address of Returning Officer
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Tai Po Mok Ka	20th Floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
	A total of 2 Villages	Trong Itong
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Ha Kwai Chung	2nd Floor, Kwai Hing Government Offices Building, 166-174 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village	Rwar Chang, New Territories
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Kau Tam Tso	3rd Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village	<i>5</i> ,
Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee	Chuk Yuen	3rd Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village	<i>5</i> ,
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Hang Hau	6th Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village	
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Sai O	2nd Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village	

A nomination in the specified form for the Village by-election for each of the above-mentioned Villages must be handed in by the nominated candidate **in person** (except where the Returning Officer, on application, allows another means of delivery) and received by the Returning Officer at the above address from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday and from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon on Saturday (except a general holiday), from 31 October 2013 to 13 November 2013, both days inclusive.

Specified forms of nomination may be obtained free of charge during business hours on any day other than a general holiday from the New Territories District Offices, or from the Home Affairs Department, 30th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

If there is more than one validly nominated candidate for each of the above Villages, a poll will be held on 15 December 2013.

25 October 2013

Pamela TAN Director of Home Affairs