## **VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)**

## VILLAGE BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Village Representative Election Ordinance, the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Village By-election (Resident Representative) to be held on 25 May 2014:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Shek Kiu Tau	District Officer (North)	3rd Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		raming, iven removes
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Sai O	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		
Tai Po Rural Committee	Tong Sheung Tsuen	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		14110,1001110110110
Shap Pat Heung Rural Committee	Shung Ching San Tsuen (II)	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th Floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		<i>5,</i> 1

11 April 2014

TSANG Tak-sing Secretary for Home Affairs