RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 14 June 2015:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Lo So Shing Po Toi Yung Shue Ha A total of 3 Villages	Assistant District Officer (Islands)2	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tai O Rural Committee	Keung Shan, Upper and Luk Wu Sha Lo Wan A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Fanling District Rural Committee	On Lok Tsuen (East) A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Lai Chi Wo Luk Keng Chan Uk Luk Keng Wong Uk A total of 3 Villages	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sheung Shui District Rural Committee	Yin Kong A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee	Tsung Yuen Ha A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Che Keng Tuk Lung Mei Ma Nam Wat O Long Tung A A total of 5 Villages	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Tai Tan Uk Tau A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Kau Liu Ha Lin Au, Lei Uk Ma Po Mei Pak Ngau Shek Ha Tsuen Shuen Wan Wai Ha Shui Wo Tai Po Kau Tai Yeung Che Tin Liu Ha Tong Sheung Tsuen A total of 10 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Sai Lau Kok Shek Wai Kok Tsing Fai Tong Tsuen Wan Sam Tsuen Yeung Uk A total of 5 Villages	District Officer (Tsuen Wan)	1st floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories
Tuen Mun Rural Committee	Tin Fu Tsai Tuen Mun Kau Hui A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Tuen Mun)	2nd floor, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories

24 April 2015

TSANG Tak-sing Secretary for Home Affairs