ELECTORAL PROCEDURE (RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541 sub. leg. L) (Section 6 of the Regulation)

NOTICE OF RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

DATE OF BY-ELECTION: 14 June 2015

Notice is hereby given that a rural by-election for each of the Indigenous Villages named below is to be held to return one Rural Representative (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative) for that Village:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Po Toi Sok Kwu Wan A total of 2 Villages	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Chek Lap Kok A total of 1 Village	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Long Ke Wong Keng Tsai A total of 2 Villages	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sha Tin Rural Committee	Tai Shui Hang A total of 1 Village	4th floor, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Kau Liu Ha A total of 1 Village	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories

A nomination in the specified form of a candidate for each of the above Villages must be delivered by the nominated candidate **in person** (except where the Returning Officer, on application, allows another means of delivery) at the address of the Returning Officer stated above for the respective Village from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday and from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon on Saturday (except a general holiday), from 5 May 2015 to 18 May 2015, both days inclusive.

Specified forms of nomination may be obtained free of charge during ordinary business hours on any day other than a general holiday from the New Territories District Offices, or from the Home Affairs Department, 30th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

If there is more than one validly nominated candidate for any of the above Villages, a poll for that Village will be held on 14 June 2015.