## RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

## RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 6 December 2015:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai O Rural Committee	Sha Lo Wan A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Tai No A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Ping Chau Sha Tau A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories

16 October 2015

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs