RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 6 December 2015:

| Name of Rural Committee | Name of Indigenous Village | Office | Address of Returning Officer |
|--|--------------------------------------|---|--|
| Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee | Po Toi A total of 1 Village | Assistant District Officer (Islands)1 | 20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong |
| Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee | Shek Kiu Tau A total of 1 Village | District Officer (North) | 3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories |
| Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee | Ping Yeung A total of 1 Village | District Officer (North) | 3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories |

16 October 2015

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs