RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 27 November 2016:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai O Rural Committee	Tai O Market Street A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Islands)1	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Shek Lau Po A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Mau Wu Tsai A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)1	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Ping Shan Rural Committee	Sha Kong Wai A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories

7 October 2016

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs