RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 27 November 2016:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Shek Lau Po A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Cheung Muk Tau A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Sha Lo Tung Lei Uk A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
San Tin Rural Committee	Fan Tin San Yi Cho A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories

7 October 2016

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs