## **RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)**

## RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 30 April 2017:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Tseung Kwan O A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)1	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Luen Yick Fishermen Village A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Ma Wan Rural Committee	Tin Liu A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tsuen Wan)	1st floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories

10 March 2017

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs