## **RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)**

## RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 20 May 2018:

| Name of<br>Rural Committee      | Name of<br>Indigenous Village             | Office                        | Address of Returning Officer   |
|---------------------------------|---|-------------------------------|--|
| South Lantao<br>Rural Committee | Pui O Lo Uk Tsuen<br>A total of 1 Village | District Officer<br>(Islands) | 20th floor, Harbour Building,<br>38 Pier Road, Central, Hong<br>Kong                           |
| Sha Tin Rural<br>Committee      | San Tin<br>A total of 1 Village           | District Officer<br>(Sha Tin) | 4th floor, Sha Tin<br>Government Offices, 1<br>Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha<br>Tin, New Territories |

29 March 2018

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs