RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 20 May 2018:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai O Rural Committee	Kat Hing Street A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Islands)1	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Au Ha A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (North)1	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sheung Shui District Rural Committee	Tsung Pak Long A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Main Street (East) A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)1	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sha Tin Rural Committee	Tung Lo Wan A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Sha Tin)	4th floor, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs