## **RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)**

## RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 7 October 2018:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village and Composite Indigenous Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Wong Ka Wai and Lung Tseng Tau A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Tam Shui Hang A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Ho Chung A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)1	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
San Tin Rural Committee	Fan Tin San Yi Cho A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
Shap Pat Heung Rural Committee	Tai Wai A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories