ELECTORAL AFFAIRS COMMISSION (REGISTRATION OF ELECTORS) (RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541K)

(Section 30 of the Regulation)

INSPECTION OF THE 2020 FINAL REGISTER

Pursuant to section 30 of the Electoral Affairs Commission (Registration of Electors) (Rural Representative Election) Regulation (Cap. 541K), the judgment handed down by the Court of Appeal on 21 May 2020 and the order made at the hearing on 27 May 2020 [Case no. CACV 73/2020]¹, it is hereby notified that:

- (a) a copy of the Existing Villages final register or a copy of the specific division of such final register;
- (b) a copy of the Indigenous Villages and Composite Indigenous Villages final register or a copy of the specific division of such final register; and
- (c) a copy of the Market Towns final register or a copy of the specific division of such final register,

are now available for inspection by members of the press, political parties, Heung Yee Kuk, respective Rural Committees for the relevant Rural Areas, indigenous inhabitants of the relevant Indigenous Villages and Composite Indigenous Villages and residents of the relevant Existing Villages or Market Towns for a purpose related to the election during ordinary business hours (Monday to Friday: from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.; except Saturdays and general holidays) from 16 October 2020 onwards, at the following places:

Full copy of the final register

Home Affairs Department/Office of the Electoral Registration Officer 30th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong

¹ In accordance with the Court of Appeal's judgment and order made in *Junior Police Officers' Association of the Hong Kong Police Force and Another v Electoral Affairs Commission and Others* [2020] HKCA 352, the Electoral Registration Officer can make available the Final Registers of Electors/Voters showing the electors' names with their respective principal residential addresses for inspection by members of the press and political parties for a purpose related to the election.

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (i) Cheung Chau Rural Committee
- (ii) Lamma Island (North) Rural Committee
- (iii) Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee
- (iv) Mui Wo Rural Committee
- (v) Peng Chau Rural Committee
- (vi) South Lantao Rural Committee
- (vii) Tai O Rural Committee
- (viii) Tung Chung Rural Committee

Islands District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer 20th Floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that</u> belongs to the following Rural Committees:

- (ix) Tsing Yi Rural Committee
- (x) Tsuen Wan Rural Committee [only including Kau Wah Keng, Kau Wah Keng San Tsuen (also known as Kau Wah San Tsuen) and Ha Kwai Chung]

Kwai Tsing District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Kwai Tsing Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, 2nd Floor, Kwai Hing Government Offices Building, 166 - 174 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Chung, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (xi) Fanling District Rural Committee
- (xii) Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee
- (xiii) Sheung Shui District Rural Committee
- (xiv) Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee

North District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer North Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, Ground Floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (xv) Hang Hau Rural Committee
- (xvi) Sai Kung Rural Committee

Sai Kung District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Sai Kung Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, Ground Floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that</u> belongs to the following Rural Committee:

(xvii) Sha Tin Rural Committee

Sha Tin District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Sha Tin Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, Ground Floor, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (xviii) Sai Kung North Rural Committee
- (xix) Tai Po Rural Committee

Tai Po District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Tai Po Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, Ground Floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (xx) Ma Wan Rural Committee
- (xxi) Tsuen Wan Rural Committee

Tsuen Wan District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Tsuen Wan Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, 1st Floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that</u> belongs to the following Rural Committee:

(xxii) Tuen Mun Rural Committee

Tuen Mun District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Tuen Mun Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, 2nd Floor, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories

<u>Copy of those specific divisions of the final register for a Rural Area that belongs to the following Rural Committees:</u>

- (xxiii) Ha Tsuen Rural Committee
- (xxiv) Kam Tin Rural Committee
- (xxv) Pat Heung Rural Committee
- (xxvi) Ping Shan Rural Committee
- (xxvii) San Tin Rural Committee
- (xxviii) Shap Pat Heung Rural Committee

Yuen Long District Office/Office of Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Yuen Long Home Affairs Enquiry Centre, Ground Floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories

16 October 2020

Janice TSE Electoral Registration Officer