RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576) (Section 54)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 8 December 2019:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai O Rural Committee	Ngong Ping A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Hoi Pong Street Nam A Tai Long A total of 3 Villages	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Pak Sha O A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Ha Tsuen Rural Committee	Fung Kong Tsuen A total of 1 Village	Assistant District Officer (Yuen Long) 1	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
Ping Shan Rural Committee	Wang Chau Yeung Uk Tsuen A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories

18 October 2019

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs