RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576) (Section 54)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 16 June 2019:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Po Toi Yung Shue Ha A total of 2 Villages	Assistant District Officer (Islands)1	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Ngau Au A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Lai Chi Wo Luk Keng Wong Uk A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Hoi Pong Street Lung Mei Ma Nam Wat Pak Tam Chung Ping Tun Tai Street (West) Tung A A total of 7 Villages	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Ha Yeung Ping Chau Sha Tau Uk Tau A total of 3 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2rd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Kam Shan Village Shuen Wan Chan Uk Shuen Wan Wai Ha A total of 3 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Ham Tin Wo Yi Hop A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Tsuen Wan)	1st floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories

18 April 2019

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs