RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576) (Section 54)

RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 16 June 2019:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Po Toi Sok Kwu Wan A total of 2 Villages	Assistant District Officer (Islands)1	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Fanling District Rural Committee	Ma Wat Tsuen A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Long Ke Wong Keng Tsai A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Pak Tam Au A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tai Po)	2rd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Kau Liu Ha Yin Ngam A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2rd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories