ELECTORAL PROCEDURE (RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION) REGULATION (Cap. 541L) (Section 6)

NOTICE OF RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

DATE OF BY-ELECTION: 16 June 2019

Notice is hereby given that a rural by-election for each of the Existing Villages named below is to be held to return one Rural Representative (Resident Representative) for that Village:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Po Toi Yung Shue Ha A total of 2 Villages	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Tung Chung Rural Committee	Ngau Au A total of 1 Village	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
Sha Tau Kok District Rural Committee	Lai Chi Wo Luk Keng Wong Uk A total of 2 Villages	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Sai Kung Rural Committee	Hoi Pong Street Lung Mei Ma Nam Wat Pak Tam Chung Ping Tun Tai Street (West) Tung A A total of 7 Villages	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
Sai Kung North Rural Committee	Ha Yeung Ping Chau Sha Tau Uk Tau A total of 3 Villages	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tai Po Rural Committee	Kam Shan Village Shuen Wan Chan Uk Shuen Wan Wai Ha A total of 3 Villages	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Ham Tin Wo Yi Hop A total of 2 Villages	1st floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories

A nomination in the specified form for the candidates of each of the above Villages must be delivered by the nominated candidate **in person** (except where the Returning Officer, on application, allows another means of delivery) and received by the Returning Officer at the above address from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from Monday to Friday and from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon on Saturday (except a general holiday), from 30 April 2019 to 14 May 2019, both days inclusive.

Specified forms of nomination may be obtained free of charge during ordinary business hours on any day other than a general holiday from the offices of the Returning Officers at the above addresses, or from the Home Affairs Department at 30th Floor, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, or can be downloaded from the website of the Rural Representative Election (https://www.had.gov.hk/rre).

If there is more than one validly nominated candidate for any of the above Villages, a poll will be held for that Village on 16 June 2019.

18 April 2019

Janice TSE Director of Home Affairs