Close Button

Important Note

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has launched a 24-hour telephone hotline (1833 019) to provide support and assistance to persons undergoing home quarantine under the "StayHomeSafe" Scheme.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

My Districts

top-banner

Wong Tai Sin District

Welcome Message from Steve WONG, JP, District Officer (Wong Tai Sin)

Mr. Steve WONG, JP, District Officer (Wong Tai Sin)

Welcome to the website of the Wong Tai Sin District Office.

Located in the centre of the Kowloon urban area, Wong Tai Sin District is where vitality meets opportunities, and has always been a promising prospect for living with convenient transportation and a full range of facilities.

Wong Tai Sin District is immersed in traditional Chinese culture.  Apart from the revered and longstanding Wong Tai Sin Temple, the mind-cleansing Chi Lin Nunnery and Nan Lian Garden are also located in this district.  Moreover, Wong Tai Sin Cultural Garden exemplifies a Chinese culture-themed garden with a unique blend of Chinese and Western characteristics.  Every brick and block of the historic buildings in our district connects tradition with modernity and narrates stories with profound cultural background.

Grassroots residents make up the majority of our population in Wong Tai Sin District. According to the statistics from the Census and Statistics Department, about 80% of the population live in subsidised housing. On the other hand, around 17% of the district’s population are elderly, the highest ratio across the territory. The major task of Wong Tai Sin District Office is to implement the district administration initiatives and provide suitable services for residents in our district by pooling the strength of Government departments, Wong Tai Sin District Council and district organisations, with a view to improving the living environment and enhancing the sense of belonging among the residents.

In order to strengthen the communication with different sectors in the community, Wong Tai Sin District Office has established Wong Tai Sin District Fight Crime Committee, Wong Tai Sin District Fire Safety Committee, Wong Tai Sin District School Liaison Committee and four Area Committees to serve as platforms for collecting views on and discussing solutions for various issues.  Besides, the District Office has also established the District Management Committee to organise and coordinate the implementation of different Government services and public facilities programmes in our district. When necessary, the District Office will provide support and emergency relief for residents affected by emergency incidents and natural disasters to meet their needs.

I hope that you will have a better understanding of Wong Tai Sin District and the work of Wong Tai Sin District Office through this homepage. You are most welcome to live in or visit Wong Tai Sin District and participate in the activities held here to experience the harmonious mix of traditional and modern cultures.

Organisation Chart (Wong Tai Sin District Office)

Steve WONG, JP
District Officer
Miss Holly SO
Assistant District Officer
Miss Karmen LEUNG
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
Miss Bonnie WONG
Senior Liaison Officer (2)
Ms Fanny TANG
Senior Executive Officer
(District Management)
Eric LAU
Senior Executive Officer
(District Council)(Acting)
Steve WONG, JP
District Officer
Miss Holly SO
Assistant District Officer
Miss Karmen LEUNG
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
Miss Bonnie WONG
Senior Liaison Officer (2)
Ms Fanny TANG
Senior Executive Officer (District Management)
Eric LAU
Senior Executive Officer (District Council)(Acting)

Profile (Wong Tai Sin District)

Profile (Wong Tai Sin District)
Profile (Wong Tai Sin District)
Profile (Wong Tai Sin District)

General : Wong Tai Sin District in Kowloon East occupies an area of 926 hectares. As at 2015, the district had a population of around 430,000 (around 6% of the territory-wide total). The district has a relatively high percentage of elderly population at around 17%. As at 2015, the median monthly income of the working household was $26,600.

Traffic and Transportation Facilities : Wong Tai Sin District is the transport hub between Kowloon East and Kowloon West. Lung Cheung Road, the link road of Tate’s Cairn Tunnel and Lion Rock Tunnel, is located in the district; so is Prince Edward Road East, which is a trunk route in Kowloon. There are also four MTR stations, namely Lok Fu, Wong Tai Sin, Diamond Hill and Choi Hung, all on the Kwun Tong Line.

Places of Interest : Wong Tai Sin has many tourist attractions for visitors and locals. Among them, Wong Tai Sin Temple is one of the most famous temples, and also the only Taoist temple in Hong Kong authorised to hold Taoist wedding. Chi Lin Nunnery is a monastery complex built in the architectural style of the Tang Dynasty. It is now a featured tourist destination in the district. Nan Lian Garden, bearing resemblance to a Tang garden, was opened to the public in November 2006.

Health Facilities : Wong Tai Sin is served by three public hospitals, namely TWGHs Wong Tai Sin Hospital, Our Lady of Maryknoll Hospital and Hong Kong Buddhist Hospital; as well as four government clinics, namely East Kowloon Polyclinic, Robert Black General Out-patient Clinic, Wang Tau Hom Jockey Club General Out-patient Clinic and Wu York Yu General Out-patient Clinic. Several non-governmental organisations such as Sik Sik Yuen also provide out-patient, dental, rehabilitation as well as elderly care services.

Housing : Public rental estates and subsidised housing developments house around 80% of the total population.

Social and Recreational Facilities : Major parks include Morse Park, Fung Tak Park, Hammer Hill Park, Po Kong Village Road Park, Ngau Chi Wan Park and Lion Rock Park. The Ngau Chi Wan Civic Centre is the major performance venue.

There are six community centres with a community hall (namely, Wong Tai Sin Community Centre, Choi Wan Estate Community Centre, Chuk Yuen Estate Community Centre, Fung Tak Estate Community Centre, Tse Wan Shan (South) Estate Community Centre and Tung Tau Community Centre) and one community hall (namely, Tsz Wan Shan Community Hall) in the district.

Education : The district is served by 24 secondary schools, 28 primary schools, 47 kindergartens and 5 special schools. In particular, the School Village at Po Kong Village Road is the only school village in Hong Kong. The four schools therein share facilities such as sports ground and car-park. The International Christian Quality Music School with its famous Jehovahjireh Concert Hall is located adjacent to the village.

District Activities (Wong Tai Sin District)

  • Production of Minibus Advertisements
  • Creative Video-making and Editing Workshop
  • Wong Tai Sin District Mentors Scheme
  • Beware of Deception and Enhance Law-abiding Awareness of Young People Campaign
  • Anti-drug Community Awareness Building Programme
  • Little Cub Colouring Competition
  • Historical tour visit at Wong Tai Sin
  • Promoting crime prevention @ Wong Tai Sin
  • Spread around “Love” @Wong Tai Sin
  • Wong Tai Sin Mural Painting
  • Fire Safety Roving Drama for Kids
  • Rehabilitation Programme
  • Wong Tai Sin Youth Pioneers Sharing Day
  • Celebrating New Year • Community Caring at Wong Tai Sin

Programme Highlights (Wong Tai Sin District)

  • “Youth Pioneers in Love Community” Volunteer Services Programme
  • Wong Tai Sin District Arts Performances in Celebration of the 72nd Anniversary of the Founding of the People’s Republic of China
  • Wong Tai Sin Culture Promotion Series
  • Fire Safety Publicity Activity @ Wong Tai Sin
  • Hill Fire Prevention Publicity Activity for Chung Yeung Festival
  • Wong Tai Sin Culture Promotion Series
  • Wong Tai Sin District Fight Crime 3 on 3 Basketball Competition 2021
  • “Animal in Love with the Community” Volunteer Training Programme
  • “Happy and Healthy’’ Running Programme
  • Love with Minorities Day
  • Flag Raising Ceremony cum Pledge Ceremony for Volunteers in Distribution of Gift Packs for the Elderly in Wong Tai Sin District in Celebration of the 72nd Anniversary of founding of the People’s Republic of China
  • Seminar on Fire Prevention and Safety at Home
  • Creative Video-making and Editing Workshop
  • Wong Tai Sin District Mentors Scheme Opening Ceremony
  • Wong Tai Sin Inter-School cum Youth Open Singing Contest 2021 – Preliminary Round
  • Visit to the Fire and Ambulance Services Education Centre cum Museum
  • Drug Free and Be Myself 2021

Contact Us (Wong Tai Sin District)

E-mail Address :
Telephone No. :
(852) 3143 1118
(852) 3143 1119
Fax No. :
(852) 2352 1841
Postal Address :
6/F, Lung Cheung Office Block, 138 Lung Cheung Road, Wong Tai Sin, Kowloon
Location Map Link to GeoInfo Map

关闭按钮

重要公告

本署提醒市民,小心伪冒声称来自本署的来电及来信,在一般情况下我们不会以查询热线致电市民,我们也不会致电或以书面形式要求市民提供个人资料或缴交款项。由于我们的查询热线以中央电话系统操作,本署的来电不会显示电话号码 2835 2500 。如有疑问,应与本署职员核实或向警方 反诈骗协调中心 24小时防骗易谘询热线 18222 查询。详情请浏览以下新闻公报:

二零一九年十月八日的新闻公报

二零一九年七月二十六日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月二十八日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月五日的新闻公报

我的社区

top-banner

黄大仙区

黄大仙民政事务专员胡钜华太平绅士欢迎辞

黄大仙民政事务专员胡钜华太平绅士

欢迎浏览黄大仙民政事务处的网页。

黄大仙区朝气勃勃 、机遇处处,位处九龙市区的中心点,交通方便,配套完备,正是安居乐业的好地方。

黄大仙区传统中国文化气息浓厚,既有享负盛名 、历史悠久的黄大仙祠,亦有洗涤心灵的志莲净苑和南莲园池。黄大仙文化公园更是一个中西合璧,以中国文化为主题的公园。本区历史建筑的一砖一瓦,连结传统与现代,诉说深厚文化底蕴的故事。

黄大仙区人口以基层市民为主,根据政府统计处数字,本区有约八成人口居住在资助房屋,而长者人口占全区人口约 17%,比率全港最高。黄大仙民政事务处的主要工作,是在本区落实地区行政,集合政府部门 、黄大仙区议会和地区团体的力量,加强地区工作,为本区居民提供适切服务,建立更美好的生活环境和增加居民的归属感。

为加强与地方各界人士沟通,黄大仙民政处成立了黄大仙区扑灭罪行委员会 、黄大仙区防火委员会 、黄大仙区学校联络委员会,以及四个分区委员会,藉着这些平台就不同的课题收集意见,共商解决方案。另外,民政处亦设有地区管理委员会,负责统筹及协调区内各项政府服务和公共设施计划的推展。遇有紧急事故及天灾,民政处亦会为受影响的居民统筹各项支援及善后服务,配合他们需要。

希望透过这个网页,大家对黄大仙区和黄大仙民政事务处有更深刻的了解。欢迎大家前来黄大仙区居住 、参观或参加地区活动,感受本区古今共融的特色。

黄大仙民政事务处组织结构图

胡钜华太平绅士
民政事务专员
何颖童女士
民政事务助理专员
王文秀女士
高级联络主任 (1)
王惠芳女士
高级联络主任 (2)
邓洁华女士
高级行政主任
( 地区管理 )
陈慧慈女士
高级行政主任
( 区议会 )
胡钜华太平绅士
民政事务专员
何颖童女士
民政事务助理专员
王文秀女士
高级联络主任 (1)
王惠芳女士
高级联络主任 (2)
邓洁华女士
高级行政主任 ( 地区管理 )
陈慧慈女士
高级行政主任
( 区议会 )

黄大仙区概况

黄大仙区
黄大仙区
黄大仙区

一般资料:位于九龙东的黄大仙区占地 926 公顷。截至 2015 年,黄大仙区人口约为 430,000 人 ( 占全港总人口约 6% ) 。黄大仙区的长者人口所占百分比较高,约为 17% 。 2015 年本区在职家庭入息中位数为 26,600 元。

交通及运输设施: 黄大仙区是连接九龙东西区的交通枢纽,连接大老山隧道及狮子山隧道的龙翔道正位于黄大仙区,太子道东亦为九龙交通的大动脉。港铁观塘支线在区内设有乐富站、黄大仙站、钻石山站及彩虹站。

地区特色:黄大仙区有多个热门旅游景点,吸引本地及外国游客。黄大仙祠是香港最著名的庙宇之一,该祠亦是香港唯一一所可以举行道教婚礼的道教庙宇。志莲净苑以唐朝建筑艺术的模式兴建寺院建筑群,是区内旅游重点。南莲园池建设布局依唐代规模制式,已于 2006 年 11 月开放予市民参观。

医疗及卫生服务设施: 区内共有三间公立医院 ( 即东华三院黄大仙医院、圣母医院及香港佛教医院 ) 和四间政府诊所 ( 即东九龙分科诊疗所、柏立基普通科门诊诊所、横头磡赛马会普通科门诊诊所及伍若瑜健康院 ) ,此外还有数间非政府机构 ( 例如啬色园 ) 提供门诊、牙医、康复及老人护理等服务。

公共出租及资助房屋: 居住于出租公屋和资助房屋的人口占总人口约 80% 。

社区及康乐设施: 主要公园包括摩士公园、凤德公园、斧山公园、蒲岗村道公园、牛池湾公园和狮子山公园。牛池湾文娱中心是主要表演场地。

区内设有六个附设会堂的社区中心 ( 黄大仙社区中心、彩云社区中心 、竹园社区中心、凤德社区中心、慈云山 ( 南区 ) 社区中心及东头社区中心 ) 及一个社区会堂 ( 慈云山社区会堂 ) 。

教育设施: 区内共有 24 间中学、 28 间小学、 47 间幼稚园和 5 间特殊学校。而位于蒲岗村道的学校村更是香港唯一的学校村。学校村内 4 间学校共用运动场和停车场等设施。毗邻学校村有国际基督教优质音乐中学暨小学和附设于校内著名的以勒音乐厅。

黄大仙区活动预告

  • 运动W计划
  • 「艺」文青
  • 青年内地交流计划
  • 参观精神健康体验馆
  • 参观政府部门
  • 学生暑期实习体验计划2024
  • 领袖培训2024
  • 参观商界企业
  • 黄大仙青年营2024
  • 「关爱小先锋」计划

黄大仙区活动花絮

  • Be Healthy!
  • 「冲劲乐」外展训练比赛
  • 领袖培训2023 — 海洋公园
  • 参观青山医院精神健康体验馆
  • 运动W计划
  • 黄大仙北分区派发2024年「福」字挂历
  • 黄大仙消防局开放日暨防火嘉年华
  • 烘焙 — 食得㗎?
  • 青年海外交流计划 — 马来西亚吉隆坡
  • 黄大仙区岁晚关爱家访
  • 18区日夜都缤纷@黄大仙元宵灯Fun乐市集

联络我们 ( 黄大仙区 )

电子邮递地址 :
电话号码 :
(852) 3143 1119
图文传真号码 :
(852) 2352 1841
邮寄地址 :
九龙黄大仙龙翔道 138 号龙翔办公大楼 6 楼
位置图 连结地理资讯地图