Close Button

Important Note

The “StayHomeSafe” telephone hotline (1833 019) of the Home Affairs Department renders support and assistance to persons under the “StayHomeSafe” Scheme. Its service hours are from 7am to 11pm daily.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

About Us

top-banner

Welcome Message

Welcome to the Home Page of the Home Affairs Department (HAD).

HAD is committed to enhancing the communication between the Government and the people of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and advocating the development of District Administration in building a harmonious society. We assist in explaining and publicising policies on one hand, and gauging and reflecting public opinions, local sentiments and community aspirations to the Government on the other.

We provide a range of services including public enquiry service, provision of community hall facilities for holding community activities, advisory service on building management matters, issue of entertainment licences and licences for guesthouses, etc., provision of temporary shelters and relief support in time of emergency, etc. We promote the development of social enterprises and assist the ethnic minorities and new arrivals to integrate into Hong Kong society. To better serve the public, District Offices and enquiry centres are set up in each of the 18 districts.

The District Councils (DC) play a pivotal role in the development of District Administration. We work together with them in promoting and implementing cultural, sports and community involvement activities as well as minor works projects and signature projects for the benefits of local communities. We have also implemented the District-led Actions Scheme to address certain long-standing district issues through the joint efforts of DC members, relevant government departments and community organisations.

The success of our work hinges on the support of the public and stakeholders. This Home Page introduces the mission, guiding principles and portfolio of our work. To help us in seeking continuous improvement in the quality of our services, we welcome your views and advice.

关闭按钮

重要公告

民政事务总署为「居安抗疫」计划设立的24小时电话热线(1833 019)已投入服务,为在计划下进行家居检疫的人士提供支援和协助。

本署提醒市民,小心伪冒声称来自本署的来电及来信,在一般情况下我们不会以查询热线致电市民,我们也不会致电或以书面形式要求市民提供个人资料或缴交款项。由于我们的查询热线以中央电话系统操作,本署的来电不会显示电话号码 2835 2500 。如有疑问,应与本署职员核实或向警方 反诈骗协调中心 24小时防骗易谘询热线 18222 查询。详情请浏览以下新闻公报:

二零一九年十月八日的新闻公报

二零一九年七月二十六日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月二十八日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月五日的新闻公报

关于我们

top-banner

欢迎辞

欢迎浏览民政事务总署网页。

民政事务总署致力促进香港特别行政区政府与市民之间的沟通,并积极推动地区行政发展,建设和谐社会。我们一方面协助介绍和解释政府政策,另一方面我们收集民意、民情和社会诉求,以向政府反映。

我们提供相关服务,包括谘询服务、社区会堂设施供举办社区活动、大厦管理事宜谘询服务、娱乐牌照和宾馆牌照等的发牌事务,以及在发生紧急事故时提供临时庇护中心和支援服务等。此外,我们亦推动社会企业发展,以及协助少数族裔人士和新来港定居人士融入本港社会。为利便市民,本署在 1 8 区每区设有民政事务处和谘询中心。

区议会在地区行政发展上担当至为重要的角色。我们与区议会紧密合作,推广文化、体育和社区参与活动以及进行小型工程项目和社区重点项目,促进地区社羣的福祉。我们亦推行了地区主导行动计划,与区议员、相关政府部门和社区团体携手,协力解决一些存在已久的地区问题。

我们的各项工作在在需要市民和持份者的支持,才能取得理想成效。本网页介绍本署的使命、工作方针和职务领域。希望大家多给我们意见和建议,好让我们提供更好的服务。