Close Button

Important Note

The “StayHomeSafe” telephone hotline (1833 019) of the Home Affairs Department renders support and assistance to persons under the “StayHomeSafe” Scheme. Its service hours are from 7am to 11pm daily.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

Public Services

top-banner

New Arrivals Support Services

Introduction

The Government has been continuing to purse the overall policy objective to facilitate the early integration of new arrivals into the local community. The Government has all along adhered to the principle of fairness in the provision of public services for new arrivals. They are entitled to most of the public services available to other citizens, including a wide range of medical, housing, employment, welfare and education services.


Questionnaire Survey

In addition, the Home Affairs Department has been conducting a questionnaire survey to assess the profile and service needs of new arrivals. Results of the survey have been distributed to relevant Government departments and NGOs in the form of quarterly reports.


Service Handbook

To provide more updated information about relevant services and the general situation of Hong Kong, the Home Affairs Department has published a Service Handbook for New Arrivals since 1996. The Handbook has been updated annually, and the 26th version has also been uploaded onto this homepage.


Activities and Services

District Offices and NGOs have long been providing various activities and services for new arrivals. To encourage more people to participate in these events, the latest information has been uploaded onto this website.

关闭按钮

重要公告

民政事务总署「居安抗疫」电话热线(1833 019) 为「居安抗疫」人士提供支援和协助,运作时间为每日早上七时至晚上十一时。

本署提醒市民,小心伪冒声称来自本署的来电及来信,在一般情况下我们不会以查询热线致电市民,我们也不会致电或以书面形式要求市民提供个人资料或缴交款项。由于我们的查询热线以中央电话系统操作,本署的来电不会显示电话号码 2835 2500 。如有疑问,应与本署职员核实或向警方 反诈骗协调中心 24小时防骗易谘询热线 18222 查询。详情请浏览以下新闻公报:

二零一九年十月八日的新闻公报

二零一九年七月二十六日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月二十八日的新闻公报

二零一七年四月五日的新闻公报

公共服务

top-banner

内地新来港定居人士支援服务

简介

政府一直致力落实整体施政方针,协助新来港人士早日融入本港社会。政府在为内地新来港定居人士提供公共服务时,一直以公平的原则为依归,确保他们和其他香港市民一样,享用大部份的公共服务,包括一系列的医疗、房屋、就业、福利及教育服务。


问卷调查

另外,民政事务总署亦透过一个持续性的问卷调查,了解新来港人士的概况及需要。调查结果会以季度报告的形式分发给各有关政府部门及非政府机构。


服务指南

为向新来港人士提供更全面更新的资料,协助他们寻找各项服务及认识香港,民政事务总署自一九九六年起便印制了一本新来港定居人士服务指南。这本指南亦会每年更新一次。第二十六版已经出版,并已载于此网页上以供浏览。


活动和服务

民政事务各区分处及各非政府机构一直在各区为新来港人士提供不同的活动和服务。为了方便有兴趣人士参加及报名,各区今季的活动和服务详情已载于此网页上以供浏览。