Close Button

Important Note

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has launched a 24-hour telephone hotline (1833 019) to provide support and assistance to persons undergoing home quarantine under the "StayHomeSafe" Scheme.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

My Districts

top-banner

Central and Western District

Welcome Message from Mr David LEUNG, JP, District Officer (Central and Western)

Welcome to the website of the Central and Western District Office.

Located in the north-western part of Hong Kong Island, the Central and Western (C&W) District is the earliest developed area in the territory since the 19th century. It has been the administrative and commercial centre of Hong Kong. The district also houses a number of famous historic sites well-liked by both locals and tourists, including the Central Police Station Compound (Tai Kwun) and the Central Market. In addition, the C&W District is a popular tourist spot.

In recent years, the Government, together with the C&W District Council, has strived to develop the harbourfront areas. At present, the sections from Admiralty to Shek Tong Tsui have generally been connected and opened for public use. Along this 3 200-meter long promenade, there are various attractions including the Tamar Park, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park, WE Park at Fung Mat Road and the Central and Western District Promenade – Western Wholesale Food Market Section. The public may take a leisure stroll along the harbourfront or jog to keep fit, and parents may bring their children to enjoy the children’s play facilities. Moreover, the harbourfront of C&W District is one of the best places to view the sunset, with the Central Business District on both sides of Victoria Harbour as a backdrop. In future, the Government will continue to proactively open up the harbourfront space for use by the public.

Building a harmonious and prosperous community necessitates participation and cooperation from all sectors of society. We look forward to hearing views from organisations and individuals with a keen interest in serving the community, and working together to promote the sustainable development of the C&W District through cross-sector collaboration. Looking ahead, the C&W District Office will continue to work with the C&W District Council, district organisations and government departments, with a view to building together a thriving and harmonious community through district activities, the District Minor Works Programme and the District-led Actions Scheme.

Latest News in Central & Western District

Vacant Site at Former Berths 1 to 3 of Western District Public Cargo Working Area

In response to the aspirations of local residents and the District Council for making available the harbourfront site for leisure use, the Marine Department has released the former berths 1 to 3 from the Western District Public Cargo Working Area (WDPCWA) to provide more public space for use by the Central and Western district community.

The first stage of works for the three berths released from the WDPCWA has already been completed, and a 172-meter long and about 5-meter wide promenade along the waterfront edge has been opened for public use since 29 March 2019. The promenade is named the “Belcher Bay Promenade (waterfront section)”. Basic facilities such as railings, benches and lights are provided in this newly opened section of promenade, so that the public can enjoy the splendid harbour view safely. The promenade is located at the waterfront area in front of the Belcher Bay Park across Shing Sai Road and is adjacent to a public bus terminus. The Government will continue to carry out the second stage of works which covers the hinterland portion of the site. The public toilet near the bus terminus is expected to open in the fourth quarter of 2019, while the multi-purpose area and pet garden are scheduled to open in early 2020.

As for the community leisure farm at the rear area, the selected non-governmental organisation is proceeding with the preparatory work, including planning community involvement activities for the coming few months, with a view to reaching out to the community. The farm will adopt an open-style design in accordance with the requests of the Council and the residents, and is expected to open for public use in tandem with the completion of the second stage works.

Organisation Chart (Central and Western District Office)

Mr David LEUNG, JP
District Officer
Miss Agnes NG
Assistant District Officer
WONG Yan-kwong
Senior Executive Officer
(District Council)
Jiv MOK
Senior Executive Officer
(District Management)
Henry LAU
Senior Liaison Officer
(Community Liaison)
Ms Tenny LAU
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management) 1
Miss Panda CHUNG
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management)2
Miss Fanny LO
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management)3
Mr David LEUNG, JP
District Officer
Miss Agnes NG
Assistant District Officer
WONG Yan-kwong
Senior Executive Officer
(District Council)
Jiv MOK
Senior Executive Officer
(District Management)
Henry LAU
Senior Liaison Officer
(Community Liaison)
Ms Tenny LAU
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management)1
Miss Panda CHUNG
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management)2
Miss Fanny LO
Senior Liaison Officer
(Building Management)3

Profile (Central and Western District)

Profile (Central and Western District)
Profile (Central and Western District)

The Central & Western District (C&W District) is one of the earliest developed areas of Hong Kong. While it is the centre for commerce, finance, entertainment and tourism, it is also home to the Government House, the Central Government Offices and the Legislative Council Complex. The C&W District is well-known not only for its business landscape, but also for its historical monuments such as the Western Market and the Court of Final Appeal building, which reflect the nostalgic look of Hong Kong in its earlier years.

The C&W District is sized 1 255 hectares, spanning from Mount Davis to the west to Admiralty to the east. It has a population of about 250 000. In recent years, the district has been undergoing various developments, including the commissioning of MTR West Island Line connecting to Kennedy Town, and various urban redevelopment and revitalisation projects in progress. These developments are expected to transform the district's outlook in the years to come.

District Activities (Central and Western District)

  • PlayLab
  • Central and Western District Fire Safety Drawing Competition 2021 – 2022
  • Celebration Event for the 25th Anniversary of the Establishment of the HKSAR 1/2 Playground @ WE Park
  • Encounters: An Invitational Exhibition of Chinese and Western Paintings
  • Building Management Workshops in Central & Western District 2021-22
  • The 8th Central & Western District Primary Schools Robotic Competition (Match Day)
  • Central and Western District Promotion of Fire Safety Quiz 2021-2022
  • Display of Giant Banners in Central & Western District
  • Die Fledermaus in Concert
  • Production of Central & Western District Building Management Newsletter

Programme Highlights (Central and Western District)

  • Olympic Games Adventure Day
  • IT Training Programme: Elementary guide book of using electronic payment
  • Cultural Talks
  • Central & Western District Chiu Chow Operatic Evening Gala 2021
  • Beyond Culture
  • The 8th Central & Western District Primary Schools Robotic Competition – Online Training Workshop
  • Kennedy Town & Shek Tong Tsui Area Photo Contest
  • Lives in Hong Kong (Photo Exhibition)

Others Informations

Contact Us (Central and Western District)

E-mail Address :
Telephone No. :
(852) 2189 2819
Fax No. :
(852) 2815 2155
Postal Address :
11/F, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
map geoinfo map

重要公告

民政事務總署已就 2019 冠狀病毒病疫情設立電話熱線 2835 1473 ,為須在家居檢疫的人士提供支援,熱線運作時間為星期一至五(公眾假期除外 )上午九時至下午六時。

本署提醒市民,小心偽冒聲稱來自本署的來電及來信,在一般情況下我們不會以查詢熱線致電市民,我們也不會致電或以書面形式要求市民提供個人資料或繳交款項。由於我們的查詢熱線以中央電話系統操作,本署的來電不會顯示電話號碼 2835 2500 。如有疑問,應與本署職員核實或向警方 反詐騙協調中心 24小時防騙易諮詢熱線 18222 查詢。詳情請瀏覽以下新聞公報:

二零一九年十月八日的新聞公報

二零一九年七月二十六日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月二十八日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月五日的新聞公報

我的社區

top-banner

中西區

中西區民政事務專員梁子琪太平紳士歡迎辭

歡迎瀏覽中西區民政事務處的網頁。

中西區位於香港島西北部,是香港開埠後最早發展的地區,至今亦是行政及商業的中心區。中西區有不少著名的古蹟,包括深受居民及遊客歡迎的中區警署建築群 (大館)、中環街市等。除此之外,中西區亦是熱門的旅遊勝地。

近年政府聯同中西區區議會致力發展海濱地段,由金鐘到石塘咀的臨海地段目前已大致貫通並開放予市民使用,總長度約 3 200米, 沿途包括添馬公園、中山紀念公園、豐物道 「捐山窿」公園、中西區海濱長廊 —西區副食品批發市場段等。公眾可沿海濱漫步或緩跑強身健體,家長亦可攜帶孩子使用兒童遊樂設施,中西區的海濱更是欣賞維港兩岸核心商業區日落景致的最佳位置之一。政府會繼續積極將海濱地段開放予公眾使用。

建設和諧昌盛的社區,有賴社會各界的參與和合作。在未來的日子,我們熱切期待熱心社區服務的團體和各界人士向我們提供寶貴意見,並透過跨界別合作,同推動中西區區的可持續發展。展望未來,中西區民政事務處會繼續致力與中西區區議會、地區團體和政府部門合作,並透過地區活動、地區小型工程計劃、地區主導行動計劃等,攜手共建一個創造繁榮而和諧的社區。

中西區最新消息

前西區公眾貨物裝卸區碼頭 1 - 3 號泊位空置地

為回應區內居民和區議會對釋放海濱用地作休憩用途的期望,海事處將前西區公眾貨物裝卸區碼頭 1-3號泊位釋出以騰出更多公共空間予中西區社區使用。

三個已釋出停泊位的首階段工程已經完成,並於 2019年 3月 29日開放沿海濱 172米長 、約 5米闊的長廊予巿民享用,命名為 「卑路乍灣海濱長廊 (臨海地段 )」。新開放的地段設有欄杆 、長凳 、燈光等基本設施,供市民安全欣賞海濱景致。該海濱長廊位於卑路乍灣公園前 、城西道對出的海濱位置,毗鄰設有巴士總站。政府將繼續餘下第二階段內陸部份的工程,鄰近巴士總站的公共廁所預計於 2019年第四季開放,多用途空間和寵物公園則預計於 2020年初開放。

至於後方的社區休憩農莊,中標的非政府組織正展開籌備工作,包括計劃於未來數月進行社區參與活動,連繫社區。農莊將按議會和居民要求作開放式設計,預計將可配合第二階段工程落成一併開放。

中西區民政事務處組織結構圖

梁子琪太平紳士
民政事務專員
吳詠希女士
民政事務助理專員
黃恩光
高級行政主任
(區議會 )
莫智健
高級行政主任
(地區管理 )
劉宇恒
高級聯絡主任
(社區聯絡 )
劉美玲女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 1
鍾蘊慈女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 2
盧偉綾女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 3
梁子琪太平紳士
民政事務專員
吳詠希女士
民政事務助理專員
黃恩光
高級行政主任
(區議會 )
莫智健
高級行政主任
(地區管理 )
劉宇恒
高級聯絡主任
(社區聯絡 )
劉美玲女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 1
鍾蘊慈女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 2
盧偉綾女士
高級聯絡主任
(大廈管理 ) 3

中西區概況

中西區概況
中西區概況

中西區是香港最早發展的地區之一,現為本港商業 、金融 、娛樂及旅遊中心,亦是禮賓府 、政府總部和立法會的所在地。區內充滿現代商業建築物,但亦保存着如西港城 、終審法院等富歷史價值的古蹟,讓我們懷緬昔日香港的風貌。

中西區的覆蓋範圍西邊以摩星嶺為界,東邊止於金鐘,面積有 1255公頃,人口約為 25萬人。中西區近年不斷發展,除港鐵已西延至堅尼地城外,區內還有不少市區更新及活化計劃。隨著這些變更,相信數年後大家在中西區見到的將會是另一番新的景象。

中西區活動預告

  • 兒童創意藝術館 ( 展覽及工作坊 )
  • 慶祝中華人民共和國成立七十二周年國慶文藝晚會
  • 中西區大廈管理工作坊 2021-2022 ( III ) 及 ( IV )
  • 遊戲到家
  • 派發大廈管理宣傳品
  • 中西區潮劇欣賞晚會 2021
  • Beyond Culture Live 「 融輝 」 文化點
  • 堅尼地城及石塘咀分區攝影比賽
  • 第八屆中西區小學機械人比賽
  • 喜迎香港特別行政區成立二十五周年童建遊樂場 @ WE Park
  • 相遇︰中西繪畫邀請展
  • 中西區大廈管理工作坊 2021-2022
  • 印製中西區大廈管理通訊

中西區活動花絮

  • 慶祝香港特別行政區成立 24 周年中西區第九屆 「 回歸盃 」 體育舞蹈錦標賽 2021 暨繽紛同樂舞之夜
  • 中西區各界慶祝香港特別行政區成立二十四周年智叻問答比賽
  • 青少年編程計劃
  • 智樂通培訓課程 – 電子支付入門手冊
  • 「 看 • 我們的聲音 」 青年藝術社區服務計劃
  • 運動體驗日

聯絡我們 ( 中西區 )

電子郵遞地址:
電話號碼 :
(852) 2189 2819
圖文傳真號碼 :
(852) 2815 2155
郵寄地址 :
香港中環統一碼頭道 38 號海港政府大樓 11 樓
map geoinfo  map