Close Button

Important Note

The “StayHomeSafe” telephone hotline (1833 019) of the Home Affairs Department renders support and assistance to persons under the “StayHomeSafe” Scheme. Its service hours are from 7am to 11pm daily.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

Public Services

top-banner

General Chinese Charities Fund and Special Aid Fund

Introduction

The objective of the General Chinese Charities Fund (GCCF) and the Special Aid Fund (SAF) is to provide emergency relief to Hong Kong residents who are affected by natural disasters or accidents and have urgent needs. GCCF provides emergency relief to needy families or individuals of Chinese race, while SAF targets at needy families or individuals of non-Chinese race. All applications are subject to the approval of the District Offices (DOs) concerned, and the financial hardship of the applicants will be assessed.

Application Method

Persons who are affected by local incidents may submit applications to the respective DOs. For enquiries, please contact the DO concerned. Please click here for the addresses and enquiry numbers of the Home Affairs Enquiry Centres of the DOs. For cases where Hong Kong residents are seriously injured or deceased in calamities outside Hong Kong, applications should be made to the Home Affairs Department Headquarters through the Immigration Department.

關閉按鈕

重要公告

民政事務總署「居安抗疫」電話熱線(1833 019) 為「居安抗疫」人士提供支援和協助,運作時間為每日早上七時至晚上十一時。

本署提醒市民,小心偽冒聲稱來自本署的來電及來信,在一般情況下我們不會以查詢熱線致電市民,我們也不會致電或以書面形式要求市民提供個人資料或繳交款項。由於我們的查詢熱線以中央電話系統操作,本署的來電不會顯示電話號碼 2835 2500 。如有疑問,應與本署職員核實或向警方 反詐騙協調中心 24小時防騙易諮詢熱線 18222 查詢。詳情請瀏覽以下新聞公報:

二零一九年十月八日的新聞公報

二零一九年七月二十六日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月二十八日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月五日的新聞公報

公共服務

top-banner

華人慈善基金及特別援助基金

簡介

華人慈善基金及特別援助基金旨在向遭逢自然災害或意外事故而有急需的香港居民提供緊急援助。華人慈善基金向有需要的華裔家庭 / 人士發放援助金,而特別援助基金的對象為非華裔家庭 / 人士。所有申請須經有關民政事務處審批,以評定申請人所面對的財政困難情況。

申請辦法

受本地事故影響的人士可向當區民政事務處遞交申請。如有查詢,請與有關民政事務處聯絡。請 按此瀏覽各區民政諮詢中心的地址及查詢電話。就有關香港居民在香港境外因災難事故嚴重受傷或死亡的申請,須經由入境事務處向民政事務總署提交。