Important Note

The Home Affairs Department has set up Enquiry Hotline 2835 1473 for people under home quarantine in relation to novel coronavirus epidemic. The operating hours of the Hotline are from 9am to 6pm, Monday to Friday except public holidays.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

Privacy Policy

top-banner

Privacy Policy

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China ("the Government") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through had.gov.hk is handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

The Government will record visits to had.gov.hk without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general information is only collected for the compilation of statistical reports and the diagnosis of problems with concerning computer systems to help improving had.gov.hk.

For searching Rural Representative Election voter registration information through the HAD "Rural Representative Election (RRE)" website, users are requested to input personal data. Personal information includes name and identity document number. HAD will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data provided and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided for the purpose of voter registration.

"Search for RRE Voter Registration Information" website uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to HAD are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorized personnel only.

The search service on had.gov.hk is provided by an independent contractor of the Government. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through had.gov.hk. The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites. The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

重要公告

民政事務總署已就 2019 冠狀病毒病疫情設立電話熱線 2835 1473 ,為須在家居檢疫的人士提供支援,熱線運作時間為星期一至五(公眾假期除外 )上午九時至下午六時。

本署提醒市民,小心偽冒聲稱來自本署的來電及來信,在一般情況下我們不會以查詢熱線致電市民,我們也不會致電或以書面形式要求市民提供個人資料或繳交款項。由於我們的查詢熱線以中央電話系統操作,本署的來電不會顯示電話號碼 2835 2500 。如有疑問,應與本署職員核實或向警方 反詐騙協調中心 24小時防騙易諮詢熱線 18222 查詢。詳情請瀏覽以下新聞公報:

二零一九年十月八日的新聞公報

二零一九年七月二十六日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月二十八日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月五日的新聞公報

私隱政策

top-banner

私隱政策

中華人民共和國香港特別行政區政府 (下稱 "政府 ")致力確保所有透過 「 had.gov.hk」 遞交的個人資料,均按照 《 個人資料 (私隱 )條例》的有關條文處理。

政府會記錄使用者瀏覽 「 had.gov.hk」 的次數,但不會收集他們的個人識別資料。所收集的瀏覽次數記錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統問題,以助政府改善 「 had.gov.hk」 的服務。

使用者在透過民政事務總署 「 鄉郊代表選舉 」 網站查詢鄉郊代表選舉的選民登記資料時,需要輸入個人資料。此等資料包括姓名及身份證明文件號碼。民政事務總署在有關網站內會列明收集資料的目的和用途,並會告知你如何要求查閱或修正就選民登記事宜所提供的個人資料。

「 查詢鄉郊代表選舉的選民登記資料 」 網站使用 SSL 通訊協定傳送網上提供的資料,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。民政事務總署會將你在網上提供的個人資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。 「 had.gov.hk」 的搜尋服務是由一個政府委聘的獨立承辦商提供。據該獨立承辦商表示,他們於 「 had.gov.hk」 提供搜尋結果時,不會收集個人識別資料,但會將透過搜尋服務所得的不記名資料交予政府,作政府網站流量分析之用。政府不會將從任何上述搜尋活動所收集到的資料,跟任何可能由政府管有的個人資料配對。

民政署網站的搜尋服務是由一個政府的獨立承辦商提供。該獨立承辦商通知我們該公司於本署網站提供搜尋結果時,不會收集可識別個人身分的資料。但該獨立承辦商會將你一些經由使用搜尋服務所得的匿名資料交予政府,作政府網站流量分析之用。政府不會從任何上述搜尋活動收集到的數據,跟任何可能由政府持有的個人身分資料配對。

此中文私隱政策為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。