Close Button

Important Note

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has launched a 24-hour telephone hotline (1833 019) to provide support and assistance to persons undergoing home quarantine under the "StayHomeSafe" Scheme.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

My Districts

top-banner

Southern District

Welcome Message from Mr. Francis CHENG, JP, District Officer (Southern)

Mr. Francis CHENG

Welcome to the Homepage of the Southern District Office.

Facing the Pacific Ocean, the Southern District is located on the southern part of Hong Kong Island. It is the largest of the four districts on the Island, measuring around 4000 hectares, and covers about half of the Island's area. The main locations, from East to West, include Big Wave Bay, Shek O, Tai Tam, Stanley, Chung Hom Kok, Repulse Bay, Wong Chuk Hang, Aberdeen, Ap Lei Chau and Pok Fu Lam. The population of the Southern District is about 280,000, some of whom live in private properties and villages. The rest live in public housing estates, such as Shek Pai Wan Estate and Wah Fu Estate.

With its strategic location and natural beauty, the Southern District is a popular tourist spot. Many of Hong Kong's famous beaches (e.g. Shek O, Deep Water Bay and Repulse Bay) are located in the district. The ever-popular Ocean Park can also be found here. In addition, with the Wong Chuk Hang business area and the Cyberport high-tech zone, the District can be described as a region that incorporates industry, technology and leisure.

The Southern District Office of the Home Affairs Department, which serves the residents of the District, is the Government's major instrument to implement the District Administration Scheme.

The District Administration Scheme, implemented since 1982, aims to achieve a more effective coordination of government activities in the provision of services and facilities at the district level to ensure that the Government is responsive to district needs and problems. It also promotes public participation in district affairs. Under the Scheme, the District Councils set up in the 18 districts of Hong Kong actively promote government initiatives by consulting public views, promoting community building, and monitoring the delivery of public services at the district level. On this premise, the Southern District Council Secretariat of the Southern District Office provides support to the Council to help members discharge their duties.

To further strengthen the role of the District Councils, a District Facilities Management Committee under each District Council has been set up since early 2008 to steer and oversee the management of some district facilities including libraries, community halls, leisure grounds, sports venues and swimming pools. The Southern District Office endeavours to render every assistance in support of the operation of the District Facilities Management Committee so that the facilities in the district would meet the needs of residents.

Apart from district administration, the Southern District Office spares no effort in promoting cultural and recreational activities within the District. With the consistent cooperation of various organisations and bodies, the Southern District Office has organised or co-organised a variety of activities to improve the quality of life of local residents.

Whether you live or work in the Southern District, it is your community and an integral part of your life. I hope these web pages will enhance your understanding of the work of the Southern District Office in local affairs, and enhance your sense that the District is here to serve you.

I encourage you to participate in the development of the Southern District, and make it an even better place!

Organisation Chart (Southern District Office)

Francis CHENG,JP
District Officer
Miss Stephanie CHONG
Assistant District Officer
Ms Ivy NG
Senior Executive Officer
(District Council)
Ms Grace CHAN
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
LEUNG Ying-kit
Senior Executive Officer
(District Management)
Patrick KWAN
Senior Liaison Officer (2)
Francis CHENG,JP
District Officer
Miss Stephanie CHONG
Assistant District Officer
Ms Ivy NG
Senior Executive Officer
(District Council)
Ms Grace CHAN
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
LEUNG Ying-kit
Senior Executive Officer
(District Management)
Patrick KWAN
Senior Liaison Officer (2)

Profile (Southern District)

Profile (Southern District)
Profile (Southern District)

Located on the southern part of Hong Kong Island, the Southern District occupies the largest area among the four districts on the Island. Apart from its breathtaking sights and lovely beaches, the District's blend of East and West also makes it a hot spot for local and foreign tourists alike.

Attractions in the Southern District are varied and many, among which include the Aberdeen Typhoon Shelter with the ambience of a traditional fishing port, and the Western-flavoured Repulse Bay. Besides, various traditional events are held in the District, such as dragon boat races and the decennial Tai Ping Ching Chiu or Feast for the Dead. So, when visiting the Southern District next time, please do not forget to admire the District's unique characteristics.

District Activities (Southern District)

  • There is no district activity at the moment.

Programme Highlights (Southern District)

  • Southern District Fire Safety Parade 2021

Related Links (Southern District)

Contact Us (Southern District)

E-mail Address :
Telephone No. :
(852) 2814 5751
Fax No. :
(852) 2873 5261
Postal Address :
1/F, Ocean Court, 3 Aberdeen Praya Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong
map geoinfo map

關閉按鈕

重要公告

民政事務總署為「居安抗疫」計劃設立的24小時電話熱線(1833 019)已投入服務,為在計劃下進行家居檢疫的人士提供支援和協助。

本署提醒市民,小心偽冒聲稱來自本署的來電及來信,在一般情況下我們不會以查詢熱線致電市民,我們也不會致電或以書面形式要求市民提供個人資料或繳交款項。由於我們的查詢熱線以中央電話系統操作,本署的來電不會顯示電話號碼 2835 2500 。如有疑問,應與本署職員核實或向警方 反詐騙協調中心 24小時防騙易諮詢熱線 18222 查詢。詳情請瀏覽以下新聞公報:

二零一九年十月八日的新聞公報

二零一九年七月二十六日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月二十八日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月五日的新聞公報

我的社區

top-banner

南區

南區民政事務專員鄭港涌太平紳士歡迎辭

鄭港涌太平紳士

歡迎瀏覽南區民政事務處網頁。

南區位於香港島南部,面向太平洋,是港島四區中覆蓋範圍最廣的一區,面積約 4000 公頃,幾佔港島一半。南區主要的地點,由東至西,包括大浪灣、石澳、大潭、赤柱、舂磡角、淺水灣、黃竹坑、香港仔、鴨脷洲和薄扶林。區內人口約 28 萬,部分居於私人發展的住宅區和村落,其他則集中於公共屋邨,例如石排灣邨及華富邨等。

南區得天獨厚,自然風景秀麗,是熱門的旅遊勝地。本港多個著名泳灘,包括石澳、深水灣和淺水灣海灘,都是位於南區。大受旅遊人士歡迎的海洋公園,也是座落本區。此外,南區也擁有黃竹坑商貿區和數碼港高科技區,可說是集工業、科技與消閒於一身的區域。

南區民政事務處,直屬民政事務總署,服務南區居民,是政府推行地方行政的主要機構。

地方行政計劃自 1982 年起實施,主要目的是更有效地協調政府在地區層面提供服務和設施的工作,確保政府能適時回應地區的需要和問題,以及鼓勵市民參與地區事務。根據地方行政計劃,政府在全港 18 區都成立了區議會,並透過區議會諮詢民意、促進社區建設、監察地區層的公共服務,積極推廣政府措施。在這個大前提下,南區民政事務處轄下的南區區議會秘書處,向南區區議會提供支援,協助區議員執行職務。

為了進一步強化區議會的功能,政府於 2008 年初在各區議會轄下設立地區設施管理委員會,負責督導和監察地區設施包括圖書館、社區會堂、休憩場地、體育場所和游泳池的管理工作。南區民政事務處會盡力協助和配合南區區議會地區設施管理委員會的運作,使區內的設施能滿足居民的需要。

除了地區行政外,南區民政事務處在推廣南區的康樂文娛活動方面,亦不遺餘力。南區民政事務處在區內各社團及組織一直通力合作下,主辦或協辦多項活動,藉此改善南區的民生。

各位在南區居住或工作的朋友,南區是你的社區,它不但是你安居樂業的地方,也是你生活的一部分。我希望可以透過這個網頁,加深你對南區民政事務處在區內的工作及事務的認知,從而使你更加了解本區是為你服務的。我更鼓勵你參與南區的發展,使南區的未來更美好 !

南區民政事務處組織結構圖

鄭港涌 , 太平紳士
民政事務專員
莊穎欣女士
民政事務助理專員
伍綺薇女士
高級行政主任
(區議會 )
陳潔明女士
高級聯絡主任 (1)
梁英杰
高級行政主任
(地區管理 )
關偉業
高級聯絡主任 (2)
鄭港涌 , 太平紳士
民政事務專員
莊穎欣女士
民政事務助理專員
伍綺薇女士
高級行政主任
(區議會 )
陳潔明女士
高級聯絡主任 (1)
梁英杰
高級行政主任
(地區管理 )
關偉業
高級聯絡主任 (2)

南區概況

南區概況
南區概況

南區位於香港島南部,幅員廣闊,是港島四區中面積最大的一區。南區除了以風光明媚及水清沙幼的沙灘見稱外,亦因其薈萃中西文化的特點而深受中外遊客歡迎。

南區景點多不勝數,既有富漁港風味的香港仔避風塘,也有充滿西方色彩的淺水灣。此外,區內亦舉辦各類傳統活動,如大大小小的龍舟競渡和十年一度的石澳太平清醮。下次大家來到南區時,請不要忘記欣賞南區特有的面貌。

南區活動預告

  • 目前沒有活動預告。

南區活動花絮

  • 南區海陸防火巡遊2021

南區相關網站

聯絡我們 ( 南區 )

電子郵遞地址 :
電話號碼 :
(852) 2814 5751
圖文傳真號碼 :
(852) 2873 5261
郵寄地址 :
香港香港仔海傍道 3 號逸港居 1 樓
地圖 地理資訊地圖