Close Button

Important Note

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) has launched a 24-hour telephone hotline (1833 019) to provide support and assistance to persons undergoing home quarantine under the "StayHomeSafe" Scheme.

We remind you to stay vigilant to fraudulent phone calls and correspondence claiming to be from our office. We will not normally make calls to members of the public through the hotline. We will not make phone calls or write to members of the public to ask them to provide personal information or make any payment. As our hotline is operated by a central telephone system, the hotline number 2835 2500 will not be displayed. If you have any doubt, please contact our staff for verification or please call the Hong Kong Police Anti-Deception Coordination Centre 24-hour Anti-Scam Helpline 18222 for enquiry. For details, please browse the following press releases –

Press release dated 8 October 2019

Press release dated 26 July 2019

Press release dated 28 April 2017

Press release dated 5 April 2017

My Districts

top-banner

Sai Kung District

Welcome Message from David CHIU, JP, District Officer (Sai Kung)

David CHIU, JP, District Officer (Sai Kung)

Welcome to the website of the Sai Kung District Office.

Sai Kung is renowned as the “Back Garden of Hong Kong”, with spectacular scenery embracing numerous exotic islands and lush green hills. The Tseung Kwan O New Town, which also forms part of Sai Kung, represents the vibrant and contemporary side of the district. The integration of rural tranquillity and urban vibrancy offers a community of high versatility and vitality.

The abundant ecological resources in Sai Kung have created favourable conditions for the district for developing family tourism and eco-tourism. The rugged and sinuous coastline, attractive bays and beaches, together with various spots with historical interests, offer not only a panoramic view, but also a different kind of travelling experience to local and overseas tourists. With rich natural endowments and cultural heritage, promotion of tourism has been one of the main focuses of development in Sai Kung.

With the Government devoting substantial resources to Sai Kung, infrastructural, community, cultural and recreational facilities have been developed to meet the needs of nearly 500 000 local residents. For example, the Hong Kong Velodrome in Tseung Kwan O New Town, opened in 2014, is the first-ever indoor cycling facility in the territory that meets the standards of the International Cycling Union and has become an arena for countless international competitions. The adjacent Tseung Kwan O Sports Ground also provides athletic facilities of international standard. Recently commissioned in early 2019, the Jockey Club HKFA Football Training Centre is a training base that provides a broad spectrum of facilities for the Hong Kong Football Representative Team, football clubs, youth training, as well as the Youth League.

Looking ahead, many more major infrastructure, leisure and recreational facility projects in the district are underway or in the pipeline, including Hiram’s Highway Improvement Stage 1, Town Park in Tseung Kwan O Areas 66 and 68, Tseung Kwan O – Lam Tin Tunnel and Cross Bay Link, Tseung Kwan O. In addition, the Government has been forging ahead with the Hiram's Highway Improvement Stage 2 and the construction of a joint-user complex in Tseung Kwan O. The latter is a “single site, multiple use” project accommodating municipal, medical, welfare and educational facilities, public car parks, etc., to provide diversified community and public services to meet the needs of local residents.

The Sai Kung District Office will continue to make strenuous efforts in facilitating and co-ordinating the services of government departments at the district level, with a view to ensuring effective district administration. The Government is also committed to maintaining a constructive dialogue with the District Council and responding actively to the needs of local residents.

Organisation Chart (Sai Kung District Office)

David CHIU, JP
District Officer
Cyrus CHOW
Assistant District Officer (1)
Vacant
Assistant District Officer (2)
Miss Felicia YIP
Senior Executive Officer (District Management)
Ken CHENG
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
Ms Dawn LAM
Senior Liaison Officer (2)
NG Wai Ming
Seinor Liaison Officer (3)
Ms Teresa TSOI
Senior Executive Officer (District Council)
PANG Kam Ping
Senior Inspector of Works
David CHIU, JP
District Officer
Cyrus CHOW
Assistant District Officer (1)
Vacant
Assistant District Officer (2)
Miss Felicia YIP
Senior Executive Officer (District Management)
Ken CHENG
Senior Liaison Officer (1)
Ms Dawn LAM
Senior Liaison Officer (2)
NG Wai Ming
Senior Liaison Officer (3)
Ms Teresa TSOI
Senior Executive Officer (District Council)
PANG Kam Ping
Senior Inspector of Works

Profile (Sai Kung District)

Profile (Sai Kung District)

Sai Kung district, situated in the South East New Territories development region, consists of Sai Kung Town, Sai Kung rural areas, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O New Town and over 70 islands of various sizes, amounting to a total area of 12 967 hectares. There is a population of about 480 000 in Sai Kung, with most of them living in Tseung Kwan O New Town while the rest residing in Sai Kung Town and its rural areas.

Since Sai Kung district comprises the rural areas and Tseung Kwan O New Town, there are different types of housing in the district. The rural areas are widely scattered with village houses of low density, while the New Town is designed to cater for the population growth with multi-storey buildings in private and public housing estates.

With regard to public transport, Sai Kung is served with railway (serving the Tseung Kwan O New Town), public buses and green minibuses. The main thoroughfares include Sai Sha Road, Hiram’s Highway and Clear Water Bay Road within the district, and Tseung Kwan O Tunnel Road and Po Lam Road as external connections.

The Sai Kung District Office continues to play a crucial role as a bridge between the Government and residents by collecting and conveying the local community’s views to the government departments concerned. Besides, the Sai Kung District Council (SKDC) also assists the Government in implementing district administration. SKDC sets up different Committees and Working Groups for improving district facilities and services, advising the Government on district affairs, as well as promoting leisure and cultural activities and environmental improvement projects within the district, with a view to making local residents live and work in contentment.

District Activities (Sai Kung District)

  • Anti-sexual Assault, Anti-burglary, Be a Good Citizen
  • Anti-drug Community Awareness Building Programme

Programme Highlights (Sai Kung District)

  • Household Fire Safety Publicity and Educational Activity in Sai Kung District

Related Links (Sai Kung District)

Contact Us (Sai Kung District)

E-mail Address :
Telephone No. :
(852) 3740 5360
Fax No. :
(852) 2792 9440
Postal Address :
6/F, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, N.T.
Location Map Link to GeoInfo Map

關閉按鈕

重要公告

民政事務總署「居安抗疫」電話熱線(1833 019) 為「居安抗疫」人士提供支援和協助,運作時間為每日早上七時至晚上十一時。

本署提醒市民,小心偽冒聲稱來自本署的來電及來信,在一般情況下我們不會以查詢熱線致電市民,我們也不會致電或以書面形式要求市民提供個人資料或繳交款項。由於我們的查詢熱線以中央電話系統操作,本署的來電不會顯示電話號碼 2835 2500 。如有疑問,應與本署職員核實或向警方 反詐騙協調中心 24小時防騙易諮詢熱線 18222 查詢。詳情請瀏覽以下新聞公報:

二零一九年十月八日的新聞公報

二零一九年七月二十六日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月二十八日的新聞公報

二零一七年四月五日的新聞公報

我的社區

top-banner

西貢區

西貢民政事務專員趙燕驊太平紳士歡迎辭

西貢民政事務專員趙燕驊太平紳士

歡迎瀏覽西貢民政事務處的網頁。

西貢享有 「香港後花園 」的美譽,除了擁有得天獨厚的景色 、美麗怡人的島嶼 、青蔥翠綠的山嶺之外,還有充滿活力的將軍澳新市鎮。大自然的恬靜與現代都會的活力糅合起來,締造了這個別具特色的多元化社區。

西貢區擁有山靈水秀的美景,鄉郊地方更蘊藏豐富的天然資源,非常適合推展家庭旅遊和生態旅遊。由於西貢區旅遊資源豐盛,沿海港灣景致怡人,還有不少歷史古蹟,因此吸引很多海內外的遊客到來,而推動地區旅遊也自然成為西貢區的重點發展項目。

政府在西貢區投放了大量資源,提供基建 、社區與文康設施,讓區內近 50萬人口安居樂業。例如座落於將軍澳新市鎮的香港單車館,自 2014年啟用,是本港首個符合國際自行車聯盟標準的室內單車設施,曾舉辦多項國際賽事,而毗鄰的將軍澳運動場同樣是符合國際標準的運動場。此外,在 2019年初落成啟用的賽馬會香港足球總會足球訓練中心更為香港足球代表隊 、球會 、青訓及青年聯賽,提供了設施齊全的訓練場地。

展望未來,區內多項大型基建及文康設施將會相繼落成,當中包括西貢公路改善工程第一期 、將軍澳第 66及 68區的市鎮公園 、將軍澳 -藍田隧道及將軍澳跨灣連接路等。政府亦正積極推展西貢公路改善工程第二期計劃,並計劃以 「一地多用 」的模式,於將軍澳興建一幢聯用綜合大樓,提供一系列包括市政 、醫療 、福利和教育以及公眾停車場等多元化的社區設施及公共服務,以配合區內居民的需要。

西貢民政事務處會繼續致力協調和統籌各政府部門的地區工作,加強地方行政的成效,而政府亦會繼續與區議會保持良好溝通,積極回應居民的需要。

西貢民政事務處組織結構圖

趙燕驊太平紳士
民政事務專員
周達榮
民政事務助理專員 ( 一 )
空缺
民政事務助理專員 ( 二 )
葉頴詩女士
高級行政主任 ( 地區管理 )
鄭智榮
高級聯絡主任 ( 一 )
林綺萌女士
高級聯絡主任 ( 二 )
吳偉明
高級聯絡主任 ( 三 )
蔡凉凉女士
高級行政主任 (區議會 )
彭錦平
高級工程督察
趙燕驊太平紳士
民政事務專員
周達榮
民政事務助理專員 ( 一 )
空缺
民政事務助理專員 ( 二 )
葉頴詩女士
高級行政主任 ( 地區管理 )
鄭智榮
高級聯絡主任 ( 一 )
林綺萌女士
高級聯絡主任 ( 二 )
吳偉明
高級聯絡主任 ( 三 )
蔡凉凉女士
高級行政主任 ( 區議會 )
彭錦平
高級工程督察

西貢區概況

西貢區

西貢區位於新界東南發展區,涵蓋西貢墟、西貢鄉郊、坑口、將軍澳新市鎮及超過 70 個大小島嶼,總面積達 12 967 公頃。西貢區的人口約 48 萬,其中大部分居於將軍澳新市鎮,其餘則居於西貢墟及鄉郊地區。

西貢區可大致分為西貢鄉郊地區與將軍澳新市鎮兩部分,住屋類型各具特色。鄉郊地區以低密度村屋為主;將軍澳新市鎮則普遍是私人屋苑和大型屋邨的多層樓宇,以容納區內日益增加的人口。

西貢區的主要交通工具有港鐵 (服務將軍澳新市鎮 )、公共巴士及專線小巴。主要道路包括區內的西沙路、西貢公路和清水灣道,以及連接區外的將軍澳隧道和寶琳路。

西貢民政事務處擔任政府與區內市民之間的橋梁。市民可通過民政事務處,表達對政府部門的意見;而政府部門也會通過民政事務處,搜集居民的意見,以了解社情民意。另外,西貢區議會在地區層面亦致力協助政府推行地方行政,並透過轄下各委員會及工作小組完善區內設施和服務、就地區事宜向政府提供意見,以及推動康樂及文化活動和環境改善計劃,令區內居民安居樂業。

西貢區活動預告

  • 2022年重陽節防止山火宣傳活動
  • 西貢區防火宣傳及教育活動
  • 慶祝香港回歸祖國25周年暨西貢區龍舟競賽
  • 躍動。全健西貢區 – 提升社區禁毒意識計劃
  • 西貢區綵燈慶中秋2022

西貢區活動花絮

  • 西貢區家居防火宣傳及教育活動

西貢區相關網站

聯絡我們 ( 西貢區 )

電子郵遞地址 :
電話號碼 :
(852) 3740 5360
圖文傳真號碼 :
(852) 2792 9440
郵寄地址 :
新界將軍澳培成路 38 號西貢將軍澳政府綜合大樓 6 樓
位置圖 連結地理資訊地圖